If You Like The Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy…

If You Like Fifty Shades of Grey

Try these other titles and authors of steamy, erotic fiction. Many have interesting characters and plot twists that make them mildly addictive.

Authors

Devine, Thea.  Call # DEA

Devine uses historical backdrops to her explicit stories that visually transport the reader. Called “the queen of historical erotic romance” by Romantic Times, her books continue to gain in popularity among readers of erotica. The vast variation of time periods and sexual situations showcase her versatility.

Roquelaure, A.N.  Call # ROQ

Best-selling author Anne Rice uses the pen name A. N. Roquelaure for her erotic trilogy based on a kinky re-telling of the story of Sleeping Beauty. The use of characters from the fairytale as sexual protagonists is developed even further in the Satyricon-like world of the castle.

Ward, J.R.  Call # WAR

This author of erotic paranormal romance blends vampires and other supernatural forces together to create a dark setting for these sex stories. The ongoing war between vampires and their slayers magnifies the tension of the characters and their lovers. J. R. Ward also writes as Jessica Bird and Susan Squires.

Zane  Call # ZAN

For a more urban take on erotica, read Zane. Inner city settings and predominantly African-American protagonists provide for ultra-explicit scenarios. The fast-paced plots are never boring. Zane is probably the most popular writer of urban erotica currently publishing.

Titles

Naked Came the Stranger by Penelope AsheAshe, Penelope. Naked Came the Stranger

A group of journalists decided to see if they could write a work of erotic fiction better than that found on the current market. Each wrote a chapter.  Published under the pen name Penelope Ashe, Naked Came the Stranger became an international bestseller. The result of a hoax, this book has become, ironically, one of the biggest titles in erotica. It has inspired many other authors as well as a film of the same name.

House of Holes by Nicholas BakerBaker, Nicholas.  House of Holes

Set in a pleasure resort where normal rules do not apply, guests visit “groanrooms”, the twelve-screen “Porndecahedron” and other attractions. It’s very expensive but offers work study programs. In charge of day-to-day operations is Lila, a former hospital administrator whose breast milk is said to have regenerative properties. Bizarre and extremely explicit.

Ask For It by Sylvia DayDay, Sylvia.  Ask For It

Set in England in 1770, Marcus Ashford is part of a secret organization of spies. A wealthy widow with a diary full of valuable secrets becomes his target and he endeavors to put himself at her service in every sense of the word. The complicated, historical back story quickly gives way to desire.

Crimson Petal and the White by Michael FaberFaber, Michael.  The Crimson Petal and the White

Sugar, a nineteen-year-old prostitute in nineteenth century London, begins her ascent through society, meeting an array of  lusty characters along the way. They include a wealthy perfume magnate, drunken journalists, and whores galore. Sugar becomes knowledgeable beyond her years as the story progresses. Victorian dialogue makes for amusing sexual commentary.

In Fidelity by M.J. RoseRose, M.J.  In Fidelity

This novel is an exploration into the dark corners of human relationships, love, and lust. A psychotherapist is haunted by the memory of the murder of her father when the killer is paroled. She sees him everywhere. Her fear draws her into the arms of her ex-husband whose lust consoles her. Her torment continues with the arrival of a mysterious new patient.

Dangerous Pleasures by Beatrice SmallSmall, Beatrice.  Dangerous Pleasures

Stay at home mom Annie enters a contest sponsored by a network that caters to female fantasies. After winning, she experiences a different fantasy each night during an all-expenses paid trip to a unique spa. Now that she’s had a sexual awakening, how will everyone in her life handle this “humble homemaker turned vivacious vixen”?

Erotica VampiricaErotica Vampirica:  Thirty-One Tales of Supernatural Desire

Blending vampires with kinky erotica, these stories offer a varied selection of authors, tastes, and intensity. With thirty one stories to choose from, any reader of erotica is apt to find something delectable. The characters and the classic horror settings in which they are presented are entertaining as well. A must read for any lover of vampire smut.

Tie Me Up, Tie Me DownTie Me Up, Tie Me Down

In this sexy erotica anthology, three hot authors reel the reader in with sizzling novellas about men who will do anything to get the women they want – even kidnap them! Bondage, cowboys, and wanton sluts ensue. The tales seem to get hotter as they go along. Anything can end up happening when a certain big truck rolls into town driven by a man in a black hat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s