The Optimist’s Daughter by Eudora Welty

Optimist's DaughterTitle:  The Optimist’s Daughter

Author:  Eudora Welty

Call #:  WELTY

This book, with great poignancy and sly humor, tells about a young woman who comes back to her Southern hometown to deal with her father’s death and the silly, uncaring woman he married.  Confronting the past and dealing with the present at the same time is never easy, but Eudora Welty is a master at presenting all aspects of humanity – comedy as well as tragedy.

Recommended by:  Betty

One response to “The Optimist’s Daughter by Eudora Welty

  1. If you ever get a chance to listen to this, do it! I listened to it in my car and I felt like I had Ms. Welty sitting beside me telling me all the juicy news in town.

Leave a Reply

