The Once and Future King by T. H. White

Once and Future King by T.H. WhiteTitle:  The Once and Future King

Author:  T.H. White

Call #:  FSY WHI

The boy who will become King Arthur is tutored by Merlin in the first part of this book. The man who is king is betrayed by his wife and his best friend in the last part. Through it all, Arthur wants to make the world into a better place, and it happens, “for one brief shining moment.”  I will read this again.

Recommended by:  Betty

One response to “The Once and Future King by T. H. White

  1. I haven’t thought of this book in so long, but I remember that I loved it. Now I can share it with my sons.

Leave a Reply

