Await Your Reply by Dan Chaon

Await Your Reply by Dan ChaonTitle: Await Your Reply

Author: Dan Chaon

Call #: CHA

This book’s concept, seemingly unrelated storylines converging, was so similar to Dan Chaon’s first novel You Remind Me of Me (which I really liked) that I was annoyed for twenty pages.  Then I got sucked in to his excellent writing and storytelling and that was it.  I loved this book.  The three stories’ relationships to one another are slowly revealed but are always connected by various themes of the mutability of identity.

Recommended by: Kathy

One response to “Await Your Reply by Dan Chaon

  1. Kathy, I read this book on your recommendation and LOVED it. I just posted about it on my blog (http://raforall.blogspot.com/2010/01/what-im-reading-await-your-reply.html) with a list of read-alikes.

Leave a Reply

