This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan TropperTitle: This is Where I Leave You

Author: Jonathan Tropper

Call #: TRO

The Foxman family, in all their glorious dysfunction, has gathered in their childhood home to mourn the loss of their father and to sit shiva for a week.  A funny, touching and realistic portrait of a family whose high expectations have come crashing down at their feet.  It’s like a lighter-hearted, sex obsessed version of The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen.  It also made a bunch of 2009 best of the year lists.

Recommended by: Kathy

One response to “This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

  1. If you like this Tropper novel, I would also suggest his “How To Talk to a Widower.” I read it in February of 2009. You can see what I had to say about it on Shelfari (http://www.shelfari.com/books/512462/How-to-Talk-to-a-Widower/readers-reviews)

Leave a Reply

